top of page
DSCF0043_edited.png

WELCOME

Kadidiatou Yonli, Founder

Faced with the environmental challenges with which Burkina Faso is confronted, the political will to face them has been constant and initiatives, both on the part of the public authorities and of civil society, have been numerous.

However, in a developing country where emergencies compete, the problems all arise with the same acuteness and the priority choices made in the resolution of some cannot overshadow or inhibit the search for equally urgent solutions for others. .


Despite these undeniable efforts, our environment   is increasingly threatened by ecologically   irrational methods and practices to which the majority of our populations resort out of necessity to ensure their survival.

This brings us to the conclusion that the interaction between the degradation of the environment and the persistence of patterns of production and consumption, wasting resources and generating pollution, has become today, more than yesterday, a problem posed and to solve.

The urgent task incumbent on all actors is, therefore, to work together so that the globalization process  is oriented in the direction of genuine sustainable development. Each of us, by the smallest attention, can contribute to the safeguarding  of our "  living space ".


Let's engage !

bottom of page

©2020 par Nature et Vie. Tous droits réservés

BIENVENUE

Kadidiatou Yonli, Fondatrice

Face aux défis environnementaux auxquels le Burkina Faso est confronté, la volonté politique d’y faire face a été constante et les initiatives, tant de la part des pouvoirs publics que de la société civile ont été nombreuses.

Toutefois, dans un pays en voie de développement ou les urgences se font concurrence, les problèmes se posent tous avec la même acuité et les choix prioritaires opérés dans la résolution des uns ne sauraient occulter ou inhiber la recherche de solution toutes aussi urgentes pour les autres.


En dépit de ces efforts incontestables, notre environnement  est de plus en plus menacé par des méthodes et des pratiques écologiquement  irrationnelles auxquelles la majorité de nos populations recourent par nécessité pour assurer leur survie.

Ceci nous amène au constat que l’interaction entre la dégradation de l’environnement et la persistance de schémas de production et de consommation, gaspillant les ressources et générant la pollution, est devenue aujourd’hui, plus qu’hier, un problème posé et à résoudre.

La tache urgente qui incombe à tous les acteurs est, dès lors, d’œuvrer ensemble pour que le processus de mondialisation  soit orienté dans le sens d’un véritable développement durable. Chacun de nous, par la plus petite attention, peut contribuer à la sauvegarde  de notre « espace vie ».


Engageons nous !